Three Players in Isolation at SaarLorLux Open

Three Players in Isolation at SaarLorLux Open

BWF can confirm three players have been withdrawn from the SaarLorLux Open 2020 as a precautionary measure for all participants after they were in contact with a member of their team entourage who tested positive for COVID-19.

The three players: Lakshya Sen, Ajay Jayaram and Subhankar Dey will not compete further in the tournament, which began on Tuesday 27 October 2020.

All three players and the team entourage have been placed into isolation in line with directives from tournament organisers, local health authorities and BWF tournament health protocols.

Sen, Jayaram and Dey returned negative COVID-19 results following the testing requirements for the tournament and are in good health.